Seven Years Past


The credits and accomplishments are many yet nothing without our fans.

Seven Years Past has always been Inherently original with a powerful Live Show that has won it multiple local and national competitions and also enabled them to play with many national acts and work with many music industry heavy hitters.

The band crafts its songs with Life as the main influence. Story telling songs with powerful choruses that are easily identifiable by the Soulful singing of one of Rock’s best female vocalist Lisa Larkin, the melodic intertwining cutting edge guitars of Mark Medeiros and Brett Jones and the ground shaking rhythm and chops of drummer Allen Pryor and Bassist Stephan Rosser.

All of the band members are passionate song writers and serious about their craft. The musical Influences of the band span all genre’s, and as a result, their style of Rock contains many nuances of different styles, yet they remain identifiable as, Seven Years Past.

The group is currently remastering their latest release “Switches” which was recorded in Buffalo NY and produced by Goo Goo Dolls co-founder/bassist Robby Takac. The group was able to venture into pop a bit with the Song 24 Seven co-written by guitarist Song Writer Brent Pongetti. They were able to incorporate strings and pianos into a couple of tracks yet still hit hard on many of the songs.

Seven Years Past had their first release produced by Grammy Winning Producer Silvia Massy. Silvia has been a powerhouse in the music industry for quite a while now and worked hard to earn her well deserved reputation as one of the music industries top producers. Her credits include some of the biggest acts in music today including Tool, The Smashing Pumpkins, Prince, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Johnny Cash, Deftones, Powerman 5000 and now Seven Years Past. She even sang backups on the track “Recent Tragedy”

For more information about the Seven Years Past visit their Facebook and Website.

Band Interests

Riverview High School

Band Members: 

Lisa Larkin

Mark Medeiros
Lead Guitar-Vocals

Bret Jones

Allen Pryor III

Stephan M Rosser
Bass Guitar

Bocephus McGuilicutty
Spiritual Enlightenment

Song Submission One: Who Do You Want

Song Submission Two: Empty